EA Monopoly for iPhone

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by Limekex, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. Limekex, Mar 15, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2011

    Limekex macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    #1
    I just installed Monopoly on my iPhone 4 and already got it on my iPad.
    On the iPhone I get a weird "language" in the menues, anyone seen anything like this before?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. vincenz macrumors 601

    vincenz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    #2
    Can't you change the language in-game? Contact the dev for further tech support.
     
  3. Limekex, Mar 15, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2011

    Limekex thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    #3
    Not easy to catch that :/


    Looks like it´s a well known problem after upgradeing to iOS 4.3
     
  4. DuckSoup macrumors 6502a

    DuckSoup

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Location:
    Upstate Central NY
    #4
    I have the same here on both my iPhone and iPad.

    Mike
     
  5. Hawkwind macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Location:
    London'ish
    #5
    Same here, hopefully any upgrade will also fix some of the problems with the newer version of monopoly (crashing, inability to save game settings)
     
  6. Xenc macrumors 6502a

    Xenc

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #6
    It's not an actual language... it's garbled characters.
     
  7. Alaerian Guest

    Alaerian

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Location:
    A barstool, Innis & Gunn in hand
    #7
    Documented issue after 4.3. Unfortunately, EA is a bit slow to update >.<
     
  8. Hawkwind macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Location:
    London'ish
  9. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #9
    Yes, I got the update this morning.
     
  10. gabiplatinum macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    #10
    help please

    hi i have been reading your posts my ipod still hasn't fixed and i've just updated it this language thing is driving me nuts
     
  11. macman312 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia --> Cincinnati,OH
    #11
    Still doing that weird language for me, just installed update now can't open application at all :S does anyone know a email for ea support?
    Thanks
     

Share This Page