Eager to get ios12

Discussion in 'iOS 12' started by I-user, Jun 8, 2018.

1. I-user Suspended

I-user

I’m not a developer. Just an inpatient person wanting to get the iOS 12 beta. Last year I waited for the public one when it came out and that was great. I don”t really want to wait till the end of the month. I could just download the profile and go beta now.

It seems pretty stable and not too many issues. Seems like the most stable beta ever.

Any reason I should really wait for public beta?

2. Reno Raines macrumors 65816

I thought it was just out for developers. I think you have to pay to register as a developer if I am recalling correctly.

3. SoYoung macrumors 6502a

If you have a secondary device, back up and go for it. Nothing to fear about. But I don't recommend install it on your main phone. Yes the beta is generally stable for now, but you never know what could be happen the moment you need your phone the most and you are not at home to restore back to iOS 11.

Personally, I install it on my iPads. I'll install it in a month or two on my phone if things continue to be stable enough.

4. bodonnell202 macrumors 65816

bodonnell202

Agree with above... if you have a secondary device go for it, but I wouldn’t put it on your primary device quite yet. I’m hearing about a lot of app crashes so there is definitely a chance that an app you use may not work properly on it.

5. deuxani macrumors 6502

deuxani

If you want to be like this guy:

Go for it :)

6. I-user thread starter Suspended

I-user

That’s insane. Thanks for all the replies. I’ll wait for public beta 1 or 2.

7. bigjnyc macrumors 603

bigjnyc

Best beta I’ve ever tried by far. All of my apps work as normal, it’s much much faster than iOS 11.4, very stable... I haven’t had to restart for any reason. And my battery life has remained the same.

8. eoblaed macrumors 68020

eoblaed