iPhone Easy way to respring?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by studmule, Oct 26, 2014.

  1. studmule macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    #1
    Since Cydia substrate requires a respring after a reboot, does anybody have a easy way to do a respring? Haven't found anything that works with ios8.
     
  2. theapplefanboyj macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    #2
    Hold the power and home button till the phone turns off and release. Not sure if that's a true respring though.
     
  3. ajay96 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    #3

    Isn't that a reboot?
     
  4. theapplefanboyj macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    #4
    I think so.
     
  5. studmule thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    #5
    Yeah, that's a reboot. You still need to respring after that. One way I found is to go into cydia and reinstall one of my apps that resprings after the reinstall. There has to be an easier way though.
     
  6. robmadden1 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    #6
    i have found a fast wat to do it go into settings, general, acessibility then toggle on bold and tap continue then it will respring then you just do the same to turn bold back off. This way you dont need a tweak to be able to respring. It also fixes the brightness issue where pangu stats up with the brightness at default no matter where you have set too. It will put your brightness back to where you last had it set too.
     
  7. ASVP MOB macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
  8. stevelam macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    #8
    changing the language should count as a respring
     
  9. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #9
    If you have Winterboard installed simply toggle 'summerboard' on and then back off and tap the upper left respring button.
     
  10. dlmart2, Oct 26, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2014

    dlmart2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #10
    Install activator 1.9.1 beta and create an action. I currently have mine set to respring on a double tap of the status bar
     
  11. lotzosushi macrumors 6502

    lotzosushi

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    #11
    PowerTap! Just confirmed it to work on my iPad air 2 on 8.1. Hold the power button down like you would if you wanted to shut off your iDevice but tap on the white slider circle and it'll cycle through reboot/respring/safe mode/power off options. Easiest way I've found so far.
     
  12. studmule thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    #12
    Does power tap work after a reboot, when the Curia substrate isn't working and needs a respring?
     
  13. h9826790 macrumors 604

    h9826790

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    #13
    I just swap language between "English" and "English (U.K.)" every time I want to respring my 6+.
     
  14. white4s macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #14
    springtomize has swipe up on the sb for reboot or activator of course
     
  15. eddyecb macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012

Share This Page