Ebay demands landline phone!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Pilsbury1981, Jun 29, 2009.

  1. Pilsbury1981 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Sorry but need to rant

    I have been a Ebay member for a while now but never got into the buying & selling thing. May be moving soon so want to clear a bit of stuff out and thought I know i'll put it on Ebay. Now I only have an Iphone as thats the only phone i'd ever want to use but when trying to sell stuff got told if I don't have a landline i can't sell stuff unless I pay somebody to sell it for me. How cheeky. :mad:
     
  2. arkitect macrumors 601

    arkitect

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Location:
    Bath, United Kingdom
    #2
    Get a Skype "landline" number… and use the Skype app on your iPhone.
     
  3. Pilsbury1981 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Location:
    UK
  4. Galley macrumors 65816

    Galley

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    #4
    That seems like an odd requirement since 20% of Americans no longer have a landline. :confused:
     

Share This Page