eBay Instant Questions...

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Cricketman, Mar 5, 2011.

1. Cricketman macrumors regular

Hi

I am new to the selling stuff online thing and wanted to sell my iPad 1 32GB on eBay Instant for around 360$. However, I have a few questions...

Do any of you have experience with eBay instant? Any problems I should be aware of?
    Am I required to send them the power cable as well? It was not asked for.... and I can't find it...:p

Thanks!!

2. deeddawg, Mar 5, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2011

deeddawg macrumors 604

Edit: forget what I posted earlier, I hadn't looked at Ebay Instant and understood what it was.

It's a sell-to-a-wholesaler program like Gazelle or any of the others. No fees, they pay shipping, buyer is a wholesaler not an individual.

As to the OP's question, they will ding you if you don't include the accessories. Written right in the Terms and Conditions (which are a GOOD THING TO READ!) it says:
    So, the answer to your question was available to you already if you'd read the T&C. Either expect a quote for less than that $360 after they get your ipad and review it, or get to finding that adapter.

3. No1up macrumors regular

after ebay and paypal, and shipping, you'll come out with $290 or so...

4. No1up macrumors regular

you could CL it, and get $360 cash in hand. or maybe ask for $375?

5. Gryzor macrumors 6502

The retail unit ships with a power cable, so if you fail to mention that it will not ship with one (because you want to keep it, let's face it), the buyer has every right to assume that it is included, and raise a dispute if it is not.

6. bpd115 macrumors 6502a

bpd115

Ebay Instant is different and does not have fees and they pay shipping.

7. No1up macrumors regular

Ah! sounds like a plan amigo.

8. Cricketman thread starter macrumors regular

Yeah... i'm not sure many of you guys are familiar with eBay instant.

http://green.ebay.com/instantsale/