eBay Voucher: Legit?

Discussion in 'iPod' started by sebisworld, Sep 11, 2008.

  1. sebisworld macrumors 6502

    Jun 24, 2003
    I was wondering how anyone could have a sale like this: http://cgi.ebay.com/200-iTunes-Rede...39:1|66:2|65:12|240:1308&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

    Do you guys think it is safe to buy from this seller? I have had trouble with eBay vouchers in the past (a $50 voucher which I paid $50 for but was later disabled because the voucher was paid for with a stolen credit card), but usually it worked out fine... Then again this guy is from China and PayPal does not refund gift vouchers.


  2. Insulin Junkie macrumors 65816

    Insulin Junkie

    May 5, 2008
    Mainland Europe
    Seeing that the seller sold plenty of other people the same product and has received good feedback throughout, I'd go for it. If that weren't the case I'd be a bit suspicious of it and hold off.
  3. cbflip2000 macrumors regular

    Jun 30, 2008
    i just bought a $200 for $98 from someone with good feedback. I wonder how they are able to sell these for cheap?
  4. sgtboy macrumors 6502

    Dec 19, 2007
    Sounds fishy to me! Especially from china

    "Seller: musiksales( 144Feedback score is 100 to 499) Changed User ID (less than 30 days)
    Feedback: 100 % Positive
    Member: since Jul-04-08 in China"

    He has changed his name too and has only been a member for 2 months. In all honestly I would not go for it

Share This Page