Eclipse 4 won't install

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by spinedoc77, Feb 28, 2017.

  1. spinedoc77 macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #1
    Odd issue here. IP7+ on beta3 Yalu, everything else seems to work fine. I've purchased Eclipse before, so it's already in my Cydia store as paid. I can install it just fine, and I respring with Substrate fix instead of Cydia. When installing it seems to install fine, but there is no icon or any setting for it anywhere to be found. I know the setting for Eclipse is usually inside the iPhone settings, but there isn't anything there.
     
  2. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #2
    Did you install Eclipse 4 (iOS 10) from the BigBoss repo?
     
  3. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #3
    Yep. Just for laughs I tried it with the older versions as well, same thing. But I have installed the iOS10 version mainly. I'm wondering if it has to do with not respringing through Cydia?

    Go figure, 1 of the 2 ONLY reasons I jailbreak doesn't work, lol.
     
  4. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #4
    It works fine on my iPhone 7+ iOS 10.1.1. It has nothing to do with not respringing through Cydia. Do you have other tweaks installed that are not showing in Settings?
     
  5. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #5
    Only other things I have installed are iFile and Substrate Fix, I don't see either of them in settings but I don't think they normally show up there anyway. Any app you suggest I install to test if it shows up in settings?
     
  6. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #6
    Is PreferenceLoader installed?
     
  7. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #7
    Yes that's installed, but doesn't show up in settings either.
     
  8. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #8
    PreferenceLoader is what makes the tweaks show up under Settings.

    Try installing Activator and Moveable9 to see if either shows in Settings.
     
  9. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #9
    Weird, Activator doesn't show up. I don't see Moveable9 in an app search, I may not have the repo for it.
     
  10. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
  11. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #11
    Weird stuff with Activator. When trying to start the app I get an "Activator Disabled" message, saying that Activator is disabled "because Cydia Substrate or RocketBootStrap is not functioning" I wonder what that means. I've deleted and re-jailbroken a few times and no difference.
     
  12. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #12
    Are Cydia Substrate and RocketBootStrap showing as installed in Cydia?
     
  13. spinedoc77 thread starter macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #13
    Reinstalled Cydia Substrate and now it's working, awesome. I didn't realize that I wasn't even respringing before with substrate fix, now I am. Thank you for the help!!
     
  14. FLYING SE7EN macrumors regular

    FLYING SE7EN

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #14
    Thats what fixed everything for me. Re-installing Cydia Substrate stabilized everything. Now I just use Respring+ to respring and everything's been groovy.
     

Share This Page