Edge data works fast and consitant. But 3G doesn't!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by michael31986, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. michael31986 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #1
    In central jersey. The 3G data fr few users has been a hit or miss especially in nj at least that's what I been reading on the forum. Anyway my point is if edge is working fine and fast (for edge speeds that is). Then it can't be the antenna. Att must be updating 3G somehow. Imo
     
  2. Luminyx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #2
  3. einmusiker macrumors 68030

    einmusiker

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #3
    yep. known issue currently. all I can tell you is

    ATT=SUCK

    kinda like if your hot wife comes with a wretched old step-mother. yeah kinda like that
     
  4. the-oz-man macrumors 6502

    the-oz-man

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    #4
    I don't know about fast, but it is consistent. Since EDGE is all I have in my area, it's not like there are a lot of other choices.
     
  5. DMod macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #5
    Philly suburbs here (KoP), and it's the same exact issue for me. I can have 5 full bars of 3G and data won't load, but edge works fine. Just have to hang tight and hope for a software fix.
     
  6. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #6
    EDGE has always been rock-solid for me in Northern Virginia. It really is the 3G that's flaky.
     

Share This Page