El Capitan Adobe OpenCL not working

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by giodelgado, Oct 22, 2015.

  1. giodelgado macrumors regular

    giodelgado

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    #1
    If I leave the default "Use OpenCL" setting inside Photoshop CC 2015 enabled it crashes the app, disabling that specific setting fixes the issue or disabling GPU acceleration.

    Anyone has any info on this?

    My GPU is a GTX 960
     
  2. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
  3. giodelgado thread starter macrumors regular

    giodelgado

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    #3
    I have CUDA installed but it isn't one of the options under PS settings. Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 12.41.30 AM.png
     
  4. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
  5. SoyCapitanSoyCapitan macrumors 68040

    SoyCapitanSoyCapitan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    #5
    The same OpenCL bug exists in Yosemite, if you're using NVidia web drivers. Resize a large image to a bigger size and it causes Photoshop to crash.
     
  6. giodelgado thread starter macrumors regular

    giodelgado

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    #6
    Thanks! Didn't know.
     

Share This Page