el capitan and safari reset?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by lasloduncan, May 29, 2016.

  1. lasloduncan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    #1
    where is it ? and how to do it...in mavericks easy deal click on reset under safari ...no option like that in el capitan ...

    so how do you reset safari in el capitan??>.

    somehow that violates some rules...not sure how legit question about a legit issue and in the correct catagory is it not? seems to be problem with my post according to the moderator gods
     
  2. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #2
  3. lasloduncan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    #3
    --- Post Merged, Jun 1, 2016 ---
    thank you weasler...you have helped me several times in the past...I guess I should just pm you...these other guys most of them are takers and not contributors...again, amigo ...thank you--tim cook must be asleep taking simple stuff that worked easy well and quick and make it difficult...progress mac way i suppose,---
     
  4. lasloduncan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    #4
    weasler --i have a mbp with el captian and imac with mavericks I would like to change my initial apple logon (my name in different formats in both cases to something less conspicuous ) dont readily find a "how to" on that--I am guessing that is fairly critical and I don't want to make a typo etc while trying to do it...easy see me locking myself out of my own gear--ahhha thanks once again for you help...old guys continue to compete heheh
     
  5. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #5
    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201548

    Here is an Apple support document that will walk you through. Make sure you backup first though, because one wrong move here and you can lose access to your files.
     
  6. lasloduncan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    #6
    --- Post Merged, Jun 11, 2016 ---
    weaseler--I have a Imac 2013 intel and applecare is about to expire that makes me really nervous tho I don't use them for operator problems anymore...what a hassle that normally turned out to be. I actually at this point have it for hw replacement etc. seems like I read somewhere that it could be extended after the 3 years which is up in a a week or so...know anything about that??...and I just bought a 2012 non retina mbp 15" with el capitan that is a minor challenge with track pad/operator issues ahhah --all in all--suffice to say I am challanged-and finally give me one sentence on the apple care extension possibility and also know anything about "depot repair" for major component overhall for 300 bucks? basically a rehab of older laptops I guess. thanks no hurry amigo-
     
  7. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #7
    I believe you have to buy Applecare before the end of the first year after the new Mac purchase. I never heard of anything after that. I have heard of the $300 flat rate repair you mentioned, but have not used it myself. Might be best to just ask Apple about that one. Sorry I'm not more help.
     

Share This Page