El Capitan + iTunes

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by mrgreeneyes, Nov 14, 2015.

  1. mrgreeneyes macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    Orleans,Canada
    #1
    Hi
    Since installing El Capitan, it has been hell for me.

    First El Capitan broke my Mac and I have to do a fresh install.

    Now iTunes isn't working properly at all.
    I cannot sign into my iTunes account.

    I contacted apple, and did their suggestions;

    Booting into safe mode; did nothing

    Clearing safari cache; did nothing

    Resetting iTunes Store cache; did nothing

    Created a new account for Mac and tried to sign into iTunes account; did nothing

    Re-install iTunes; did nothing

    I have no idea what to do now...

    The only thing I can think of is to delete
    iTunes and install a previous version
    Where can I get a older version of iTunes?


    Thanks
     
  2. CoastalOR macrumors 68000

    CoastalOR

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    #3
    Older iTunes link:
    https://support.apple.com/downloads/itunes
     
  3. mrgreeneyes thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    Orleans,Canada
    #4
    i was able to sign into my iTunes account.
    i re-installed el capitan
    and it worked
     
  4. Partron22 macrumors 68000

    Partron22

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Location:
    Yes
    #5
    With the older versions of iTunes, you may have trouble signing into or downloading from the iTunes or even the App store.
    I use 10.4 most of the time but later installed 12 point whatever for it's music/app store code.
    Of course, 10.4 has to be renamed for this to be possible; and you must keep separate libraries for the two versions.
    You'll get a warning message when you start the older iTunes, but it doesn't signify, unless you're try to buy something or use cloud etc.
     
  5. mrgreeneyes thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    Orleans,Canada
    #6
    i got a question off topic.

    why are my apps in my purchased section, un-clickable? like i can't click on say infinity blade and choose download?
    it only shows a picture of the app, not clickable.
     

Share This Page