Elgato Eye TV Sat Free

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by GPap, Jul 7, 2015.

  1. GPap macrumors regular

    GPap

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #1
    Hello, does anyone have this TV Tuner ?
    Can i see HD (on HD channels) via coaxial cable in the room with Sat Free ? Now i have the Eye TV Hybrid (2008 model) and i cannot.
     
  2. interstella macrumors regular

    interstella

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Location:
    Suffolk, England
    #2
    I use an Eye TV tuner. I'm not sure that I understand your question. However, from what I can see, the hybrid is only for digital terrestrial channels (Freeview in UK) not Freesat.
     
  3. GPap thread starter macrumors regular

    GPap

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #3
    Hello interstella, I use Hybrid now via coaxial cable and I can see analog channels. Here all channels are digital but in the Eye TV software writes "cable-analog", I'm not sure why. I cannot add digital channels. And I'm asking if I buy Sat Free I"ll be able to view TV ?
     
  4. interstella macrumors regular

    interstella

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Location:
    Suffolk, England
    #4
    To be honest, I really don't know but I would say probably not. The Sat Free unit would require an input frequency equal to the output of a satellite LNB and I don't think this would be the case with a cable TV system.
     

Share This Page