eMac 1.25 RAM?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by VintageMac, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. VintageMac macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    #1
    Is it okay to mix RAM on my eMac 1.25? I have the standard 2 x 256mb and would like to swap out one of them for a 1gb, which I am considering getting it from OtherWorldComputing.

    Vintage
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Yeah, that's fine. Just get something that's supported. :)
     
  3. andiwm2003 macrumors 601

    andiwm2003

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #3
    i have 1.5Gb in my emac 1.25 GHz. it's a 1GB from OWC and a 512MB stick. works great.
     
  4. ABM macrumors regular

    ABM

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Europe
  5. andiwm2003 macrumors 601

    andiwm2003

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #5
  6. VintageMac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    #6
    Thank you. This was the confirmation I was looking for.

    Vintage
     
  7. whynot83706 macrumors 6502

    whynot83706

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #7
    Since we are talking about memory.... I am looking to increase memory on my mac from 1GB to 4GB, so will there be such a huge increase in performance and where will I be able to see that. I am using iMac for school, photos and I play WoW and so far I cant say anything is slow IMO.
     
  8. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #8
    whynot83706, RAM is merely means of removing a possible bottleneck. If it's not running slowly then there's no point in spending the money.
     

Share This Page