Empire total war

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by artomes, Mar 13, 2009.

  1. artomes macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    #1
    I wanted to know if my iMac 2.66 with the 2700 pro gpu would be able to run empire total war and if it can how good will it run the game. Has anyone tried it on the same mac?
     
  2. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
    #2
    *I am going to assume you are referring to the ATI 2600 Pro

    I gave the Empire: Total War demo a spin on my 2.4 ghz iMac - Not the best of performance, but certainly playable at 1440x900 and medium settings.

    I would suggest you download the demo and see if the performance is good enough for your tastes.
     
  3. artomes thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    #3
    Yeah I meant the ATI 2600 pro. What gpu do you have in the 2.4?
     
  4. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
  5. acbus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009

Share This Page