Enable 3G Only Network?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jauhari, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. jauhari macrumors regular

    jauhari

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #1
    Is it possible to ENABLE 3G ONLY Network on iPhone 4 Jailbreak? How to do that?

    Like we all know, iOS on iPhone 4 only have featured Enabled Network (GPRS, EDGE and 3G) and one another checkbox to enable 3G data.

    My Question is how to make my iPhone 4 only work on 3G Network? So when my location did't coverage 3G Network.. our Data Network will be disable.

    Is it possible?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    I know with sbsettings you can disable edge/2G but not sure if you can disable GPRS.
     
  3. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #3
    I remember that there is some file you change a setting in that forces the iPhone to only use the 3G network. This was on 3.X though and I don't remember the file or how to properly edit it.
     
  4. jauhari thread starter macrumors regular

    jauhari

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
  5. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #5
    Go searching with Google. There is a way, I just forget it.
     
  6. jauhari thread starter macrumors regular

    jauhari

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #6
    First Result on Google is this thread :(
     
  7. Vidnez macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #7
    You need to try a little harder.


    from http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php/1599196-Permanently-lock-iphone-to-3G
     
  8. rak007 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    #8
    Sorry for bumping an old thread.
    I have iPhone 4S with iOS 7.0.4 and jailbroken. I wish to force 3G mode on my iPhone. But when i go to csidata file, i do not have any entry like...

    GsmRegistrationModel::fRatSelection=

    I did toggle 3G as mentioned in the above post here.
    Any help?
     

Share This Page