Enabling MMS on unlocked phone.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by SeVeN, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. SeVeN macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Jose
    #1
    JB'd with redsn0w, unlocked with ultrasn0w. How do I get mms to work? (tmobile)


    Thanks.
     
  2. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #2
    Google "T-Mobile MMS settings on iPhone"
    I imagine that will work
     
  3. SeVeN thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Jose
    #3
  4. SeVeN thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Jose
    #4
    ugh, might matter if the SIM is in right....?
     
  5. Arisian macrumors 68000

    Arisian

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    China
    #5
    是的

    sim卡需要里面
     
  6. SeVeN thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Jose
    #6
    ok so now, the tmobile phone can send me pics. but when i send a pic to the tmobile phone it says the resolution is too big
     
  7. Arisian macrumors 68000

    Arisian

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    China
    #7
    I'm not sure about that. I know that when I set all this up on my phone, in China granted, that I had to set size limits and things of that nature that were in alignment with the carriers size policies.

    Honestly, your best bet is a good ol' fashioned 2 hour long google search on this topic. Most people here aren't going to have great info on how to help you with this specific situation - furthermore this really isn't a hack. Maybe try the broader iPhone forum - feel free to stay and keep asking, but you might be barking up the wrong tree w/ this one.

    It took me about 3 days of searching google to figure out all my MMS settings. Furthermore, it only works on YOUR phone. If your buddies don't have their MMS settings setup, then it's kinda pointless.

    Good luck!
     
  8. No ice please macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    #8
    If your on 4.0 add the sinful iPhone repository and look for "T-mobile ios4 fix". Though I haven't tried it so Google around a little.
     

Share This Page