Enabling Time Machine over the network, Flux-Capacitor

Discussion in 'macOS' started by macbookProSF, Nov 10, 2007.

  1. macbookProSF macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #1
    This worked for me just unzip and run. Once you do that TM will see any hard drive attached to the AirPort Extreme.

    It is called the Flux-Capacitor.

    Worked well for me!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
  3. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #3
    I'd think twice about running some random zip of the internet...
     
  4. macbookProSF thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #4
    my screen went blank during posting I dident mean to creat 2 posts

    A simple error on my part.

    The program was sent to me from someone at apple care today. It does work.
     
  5. jmmo20 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    #5
    That's a pretty stupid application as far as i'm concerned. All it does is execute the terminal command "defaults write com.apple.systempreferences TMShowUnsupportedNetworkVolumes 1" we all know about already...

    Plus, the flux capacitor icon sucks :p
     
  6. Warped1 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    #6
    Its just a setting change done by a command that they slapped a GUI execution on.

    I'm lazy and did it that way myself and Time Machine is working great for me now. I would not have used it otherwise.
     

Share This Page