Entering APN with 2.0

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by JonHimself, Jul 21, 2008.

  1. JonHimself macrumors 68000

    JonHimself

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #1
    So I recently "pwnd" my iPhone to put 2.0 on it. I am on the Rogers network in Canada. Previously I could go under Settings > General > Network and then add in the APN info but it appears as if it's missing on the 2.0 firmware. I couldn't find anything on these boards but found a thread on another forum where other people have confirmed it is not there anymore.
    Does anyone know if it's possible to add in this info on 2.0 and how I could do that? I'm really hoping to be able to, as it stands now I cannot access anything via the EDGE network even though I do have a data plan with my provider.
     
  2. msantoso macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #2
    it's in Settings -> General -> Network -> Cellular Data Network
     
  3. JonHimself thread starter macrumors 68000

    JonHimself

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #3
    See I don't have that. Under General > Network I have:
    Data Roaming, VPN and WiFi.
     
  4. msantoso macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #4
    maybe try re-do restore w/ new phwn tool 2.0.1

    my youtube doesn't work w/ 2.0 but w/ 2.0.1 it works.
     
  5. sendas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    #5
    You have to install Iphone Configuration Utility, create a New Configuration Profile and go to Advanced tab.

    You then have to click share and send it to your e-mail. Then go to your iphone mail app (with wi fi) and click on the attached file

     

Share This Page