EQ on a Mac

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Kupoback, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. Kupoback macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    #1
    How do I go about finding the install files or trial. I've searched all over Sony's website but had no luck. Any advice is appreciated.
     
  2. Kupoback thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    #3
    Saw that. Does that mean that the PC and Mac files are exactly the same? Or that this "Launch Pad" works on all OS's?
     
  3. Crb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Location:
    Ohio
    #4
    No idea, I have never tried to play EQ on a Mac...was just trying to help :(
     
  4. Kupoback thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    #5
    I appreciate the help. Well I guess instead of posting here, I should have just contacted SOE. Turns out you have to have a CC to activate a 30 day trial. :\
     
  5. Crb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Location:
    Ohio
    #6
    Yep...that was stated in Step 4....

     
  6. kkat69 macrumors 68020

    kkat69

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, Ga
    #7
    On step 2...

     
  7. bhdean macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Houston
    #8
    EQ Mac Client Download

    I'm told that this link works again.

    Also, you do have to get onto Live Chat and have a CSR rep flag your account in order to play on the server. It used to be an automatic flag when you downlaoded the client. However, last spring we had a lot of ex-pcers join the server. This used up all the pre made EQMac keys. Now, they have to generate new keys on the fly in order to flag your account.

    As for having to use a CC card, I'm not sure if that is still true or not. I joined the server June 2008 and at that time I did not have to enter any CC info for my free 15 day trial.

    If you still have problems posting at EQMac forums should help. Hope that helps.
     
  8. bhdean macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Houston
    #9
    They are not the same files. All the files were converted over by Sony. This includes patches and all. During the time in which EQMAc was being patched, Sony was having to create two patches, one for PC and one for Mac. Its part of the reason why, our server, has not received a patch or update in over 4 years.
     
  9. razor1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #10
    There is also a thread on the EQ/SoE site where if you post a message a GM will flag your account as well. I did this back in September when I started playing EQMac.
     

Share This Page