Erasing all content and settings.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Baker988, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. Baker988 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    #1
    I was wondering if I erase all content and settings on my unlocked jailbroken phone does this mean it just erases pictures, numbers, email? Will this affect the unlocked or jailbroken part of the phone?
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    If you are needing to hide a previous jailbreak, it is suggested to do a restore, or even a DFU restore in iTunes to ensure that all trace of a jailbreak are gone.
     
  3. Baker988 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    #3
    No I am selling it and want to wipe it clean of my info
     
  4. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #4
    "Erase all content and settings" will wipe the phone completely, including its operating system. You'll need to DFU the phone afterwards to make it work again.

    A lot of people on this forum have had problems with that. You'll find some anecdotes if you mroogle "Erase all content and settings"
     

Share This Page