Error: iTunes could not connect....(0xE800007F)

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by Abbsta, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. Abbsta macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    Cambridge
    #1
    Is anyone getting this error? It pops up every time I come back to my desk. I'm guessing is trying to sync when I'm at the edge of my local network?

    It syncs fine when I click on sync after I dismiss the pop up.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ViperDesign macrumors 6502a

    ViperDesign

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Location:
    Utah
    #2

    Get that as well at times.
     
  3. Abbsta thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    Cambridge
    #3
    Thought I was the only one since I couldn't find any threads about it. I should've taken note of the error codes but I think they are the same.
     
  4. theDUB macrumors 6502a

    theDUB

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Location:
    SLT, CA
    #4
  5. Natesac macrumors 6502a

    Natesac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas,Tx
    #5
    Windows user having the same issue. Been going on since iOS 5 came out. Every update to iOS/iTunes excites me, then disappoints me.


    iPad 2
    iPhone 4
    iPhone 4S
    iPad (3)

    All had/have this issue. Reinstalling iTunes/Bonjour did not work, reinstalling windows did not work.

    Using a Cisco linksys E3000 router.

    I put a post on one of the apple discussions threads.
     
  6. Natesac, Apr 19, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2012

    Natesac macrumors 6502a

    Natesac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas,Tx
    #6
    Just had several calls with apple support on this issue. They were no help. After running through every troubleshoot they had the senior tech decided that it was an issue with my router and I would to contact lynksys.

    WTF am I supposed to say to lynksys? I have a bad feeling they are going to tell me I need to contact apple. Rinse repeat.
     
  7. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #7
    Why don't you try Lynksys before you post?
     
  8. Natesac macrumors 6502a

    Natesac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas,Tx
    #8
    Just letting others with this issue know that calling apple will not help.
     
  9. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #9
    Maybe they did.
     
  10. Natesac macrumors 6502a

    Natesac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas,Tx
    #10
    Well after looking at various apple discussion threads on this issue it's easy to see this problem is agnostic of Mac/PC and router type. It occurs on lynksys, d-link, and Apple's own airport extreme. This is Apple's problem to fix.


    So calling Linksys would be a waste of time.

    Just google 0xE800007F. This is a WIDESPREAD issue.
     

Share This Page