Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

EatsRainbows

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 15, 2011
Melbourne. VIC.
Hi everyone!

I am a university student who travels from home to uni every day, and I was wondering what are, in your opinions, some essential accessories I should have as a future MBA user. I have at the moment an 15" Acer eMachines E525, and it is failing across the board as each day goes by, so I thought I would switch to the wonderful world of Apple products.

I already have some things in mind:

-Applesac/Colcasac sleeve (not sure about this, any experience would be helpful)
-1TB Time Capsule for back ups
-Magic Mouse?

Any suggestions will help :)

Psilocybin

macrumors 6502a
Jan 16, 2011
Ontario, Canada
Hi everyone!

I am a university student who travels from home to uni every day, and I was wondering what are, in your opinions, some essential accessories I should have as a future MBA user. I have at the moment an 15" Acer eMachines E525, and it is failing across the board as each day goes by, so I thought I would switch to the wonderful world of Apple products.

-Applesac/Colcasac sleeve (not sure about this, any experience would be helpful)
-Magic Mouse?

the time capsule is great..i don't see the magic mouse all that necessary...and a external dvd drive if you want to install bootcamp or use other dvds

vandoorn

macrumors regular
May 31, 2011
Well i am planning to buy the air also.

I want to buy:

Magic Mouse
Ethernet adapter
Mini Display to HDMI Adapter
Mini Display to VGA Adapter
Apple Super Drive

To have the complete package :D

fatlardo

macrumors 6502
Mar 15, 2011
I dont think you need a drive, if you have another computer, you can share the drive.

redhot47fl

macrumors newbie
Apr 25, 2011
I'm an Apple rookie who has been lurking here for months as I do my research and get ready to buy an MBA as soon as the refresh comes out.