eTrade iphone App Finally!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by badmac78, Apr 27, 2009.

  1. badmac78 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #2
    Downloaded . . . crashes every time I try to load the app. Not good ...
     
  2. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #3
    You running a 3.0 beta?
     
  3. badmac78 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #4
    I am . . . working on a few apps. Is that what's driving it?
     
  4. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #5
    Seems to be the common denominator for the etrade crashing.
     
  5. badmac78 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #6
    ah - well, Safari it is then until this summary. I'll survive.
     
  6. SoybeanStasher macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    #7
    This app is really good. Pretty slick interface. Kinda slow (especially when going in and out of landscape mode), but really quite awesome for a first effort!
     
  7. nutmac macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    #8
    Good: nice UI (if somewhat crowded), nice real-time updates
    Bad: slow, freezes frequently, requires logging in to get streaming quotes
     
  8. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #9
    Crashes on beta 4 also. I hope it works with the final version of 3.0, or they have an update ready.
     
  9. marksman macrumors 603

    marksman

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    #10
    Anyway to have it remember your account information.

    I know it is a security issue....
     
  10. SkillsToShow macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #11
    Love this app, recently switched my brokerage accounts from BAC to etrade.
     
  11. Terwal macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    #12
    ETrade for iPhone... in the UK ???

    Hi,

    I can't see the ETrade app in the UK store ?? :(

    Am I the only one ? Is it only available in the US store ? :confused::confused:

    W.
     
  12. fishera macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    #13
    can someone please test it with beta 5?

    I downgraded, but I now realize how many features in 3.0 beta I used so often. its painful but I needed the e-trade app. gahhh.
     
  13. noah82 macrumors 6502a

    noah82

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #14
    It still doesn't work with 3.0 GM...this is a problem!!
     
  14. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #15
    Hopefully E*Trade has a 3.0 version ready to go, maybe with the ability to do push updates for our stocks. Unrelated note, the company I have stock in went up 25% yesterday! YAHOO!
     
  15. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #16
    E*Trade Mobile Pro v 1.1 is now avaliable in the app store. It fixes the crashing on 3.0.
     
  16. windybey macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    #17
    Etrade IPA

    Hey could someone send me a link for the FREE ETrade ipa to download?
    Its not available in the UK app store but i use Etrade for all my stocks and shares as work for a US company.
    Thanks
     

Share This Page