iPhone evasi0n on Mavericks

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by d4rklamp, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. d4rklamp, Dec 24, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2013

    d4rklamp macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys, I can't seem to be able to run evasi0n on Mavericks 10.9.1 When I open it, nothing happens. My libcurl.4.dylib is version 7.0.0. Any help?

    Update: It's now fixed, by redownloading again from the official website.
     
  2. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #2


    Are you using the newest version of the jailbreak tool.

    1.0.1

    May not be the problem as the new version just removes the TaiG part, but i'm using my MBA on OS X 10.9.1 with no issue.
     
  3. d4rklamp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    #3
    Yeah I'm using evasi0n 1.0.1

    There's another thread with the same issue http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1537062 but is now filled with post-jailbreak issues now with no apparent fix for the evasi0n app itself >_>

    Update: Nevermind, it now works, after redownloading evasi0n.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Can you use another computer to JB your phone? it only takes a few minutes to plug it in and run the hack.
     
  5. d4rklamp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
  6. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #6
    Awesome.

    Just remember MobileSubstrate is not updated yet.

    I would JB and then just leave it be for everything else to catch up.
     
  7. d4rklamp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    #7
    Yep, I'm on iPhone 5s, so just gonna update Cydia for now. So far, Weather app & mail app are working which is awesome!
     
  8. Regal macrumors regular

    Regal

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Location:
    Sweden
    #8
    I had the same problem and re-downloading the software helped me.
     
  9. nguyentri2010 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    #9
    how to run evasion on mavericks

    Hi, I also using evasion 1.0.1 but it can not run on mavericks. What's the way you do?
     
  10. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #10
    What weather & Mail app are you talking about?
     
  11. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #11
    The stock apps. Some people have complained that they don't work after the jb. Mine works good.

    ----------

    Re-download it
     
  12. dlmart2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #12
    Have you tried this.. per the evasi0n website:

    control-click (or right-click) the app and on the revealed context menu, choose 'Open.' On the ensuing dialogue box, choose 'Open' as well.
     
  13. d4rklamp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    #13
    Yep, re download it from evasi0n's website. Sometimes the download gets corrupted... That's all I did.
     

Share This Page