iPhone Evasion 1.2 is out.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Troneas, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. Adutrumque macrumors 65816

    Adutrumque

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
    #2
    just to clear out to some newbies -

    This update is available in Cydia. No need to re-jailbreak.
     
  2. Shrek1970 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    Goody i updated via cydia and now the phone is not JB. Cydia is there but won't open and none of my JB apps no longer work. Think i'll restore and leave the phone stock at least it will be stable :(
     
  3. jj47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #4
    Yes I'll hold off until some others test it.
     
  4. lokster macrumors 6502

    lokster

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
  5. kodeman53 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
  6. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
  7. ipos macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
  8. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #9
    no problem here (altho i might have held off if i'd seen this thread first..) :D
     
  9. Demonface macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
  10. HighLife420 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    #11
    Upgraded my iPhone and iPad. No issues that I can see.
     
  11. Adutrumque macrumors 65816

    Adutrumque

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
    #12
    Weather app is still not working for me, haha. :eek:
     
  12. Shrek1970 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Australia
    #13
    I hate you all :p

    Just as a matter of interest after the last update did any of you actually go and see what happens if u search for a OTA update on your phone, I did and im wondering if thats what broke the JB
     
  13. Demonface macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
    #14
    Same here but it doesnt other me because I can just download an replacement and it would work . But it wouldnt work as good but oh well .
     
  14. TM WAZZA macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    #15
    Me too. Oh we'll I've replaced it with another app
     
  15. Demonface macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
    #16
    What app did you replace it with ?
     
  16. Lobwedgephil macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    #17
    This update disables OTA updates, think it should be optional but oh well.
     
  17. TM WAZZA macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    #18
    AccuWeather

    It's the smallest free app (17mb) I saw. Others were in the 100mbs range or something ridiculous for a weather app.
     
  18. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #19
    The only way that should happen is if you removed the update after installing it.
    Did you.
     
  19. Shrek1970 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Australia
    #20
    No mate, installed it and rebooted and it was all broken :(

    Seeing the update was to stop the phone checking for OTA updates just out of curiosity i went and did a check for a software update on my phone to see what would happen, i wondering if this is what broke the jailbreak.
     
  20. slowsupra macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    #21
    Just forced it to look for an update for 2+ minutes and rebooted still have my JB cydia still loads.
     
  21. Jman13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #22
    You did not break your jailbreak. You booted to safe mode. Shut down the phone, turn it back on, and you should be perfectly fine. We need to make this a sticky. If you have Cydia installed, you are jailbroken. If nothing loads, and your tweaks are deactivated, you are in safe mode (not crash safe mode, which displays 'safe mode' on top, but boot safe mode, which does not).
     
  22. Shrek1970 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Australia
    #23
    Yes your probably correct but I tried rebooting 3 or 4 times with no luck. I did not know there was two "safe modes" thanks for that.
     
  23. swordfish5736 macrumors 68000

    swordfish5736

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Cesspool
    #24
    i was having the long boot issue on my iphone 5 after the last update for evasion 1.1? just reset and it seems to boot back up quickly again after the update.
     
  24. mytakeontech macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #25
    Installed...no issues at all!

    Just make sure you reboot the phone instead of just re-springing.

    Also, majority of the time all add-ons you install cause issues.
     

Share This Page