EverQuest 2

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Sean Dempsey, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. Sean Dempsey macrumors 68000

    Sean Dempsey

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    #1
    does it run in OSX? can't seem to find the info on it. I don't want to run bootcamp, but some friends are saying I should try this game.
     
  2. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #2
    Nope.

    --Eric
     
  3. Tavaren macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    #3
    Everquest II on Mac

    I have Everquest II running in an XP Pro x64 Virtual Machine, using Parallels.

    It runs great, but I'm still looking for a way to run it on OS X without the VM.
     
  4. Eric Piercey macrumors 6502

    Eric Piercey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Location:
    Perpetual Bondage
    #4
    It runs well in a VM environment?? Ooooh sweet. I figured it would just suck completely and have been booting into windows on my Mac Pro. Good to know.
     
  5. chaostik macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #5
    Wow, I'd really love to know what hardware you're running that it runs well in a VM. I'm on a mid '07 MBP and EQ2 runs ok in Boot Camp, but as far as VMWare goes: the graphics don't even work, let alone the game run at playable speed.
     
  6. wfj5444 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    #6
    How did you get your mouse under control? Do you use use your VM in full screen? When I try it in Coherence or Windowed mode the mouse view spins around and is basically unusable. FPS seem fine though so I have hope!
     

Share This Page