Exchange & Mobile Me works !

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by retrospek, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. retrospek macrumors 6502

    retrospek

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Why did the reviewers say you couldn't have both Exchange and Mobile Me Calendars and Contacts on the iPhone ?

    I've just tried and I can see data from both accounts !
     
  2. illitrate23 macrumors 6502

    illitrate23

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Location:
    uk
    #2
    did you have to do anything special to set it up?
    I'm tempted but worried my home contacts and calendars will suddenly get swamped with the work ones
     
  3. retrospek thread starter macrumors 6502

    retrospek

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    No - it seems to keep the data separate so it doesn't merge the data.

    Go to admit the way it is working is great ! as I now have all of my work information and personal information on the iPhone.

    The only thing I did do was set-up Exchange first and then added Mobile Me.

    I must be missing something though - as why would the reviewers say this isn't possible :confused:
     
  4. TransientWolf macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    #4
    How does it display the contacts? All in one list or does it give you the option to filter by (say) work or personal?
     
  5. steve bate macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    #5
    I read this and took the risk (mobileme syncing wasn't working from Outlook) and it works!!
     
  6. walnuts macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    #6
    If you create a contact or calendar event, where does it go? Can you choose on the fly or is it set to one of them?

    Do you have a data plan to access exchange?
     
  7. vicfalc09 macrumors member

    vicfalc09

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #7
    Do you have to have the enterprise data plan to use the exchange feature in 2.0??? I thought thats what I heard. For AT&T at least.
     
  8. steve bate macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    #8
    I'm in the UK and it's inclusive here.
     
  9. retrospek thread starter macrumors 6502

    retrospek

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    #9
    You can view 'All Contacts' or just the contacts for the account you want to view (i.e. Exchange or MobileMe)
     
  10. retrospek thread starter macrumors 6502

    retrospek

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    #10
    You choose when you create the appointment. However, I can't see an option to choose when you create a contact..
     

Share This Page