Exchange Sync Billing

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tbmx, Aug 3, 2008.

  1. tbmx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    #1
    Hi all

    I have searched all over and can not find a clear answer... I understand that you can sync with exchange without having an enterprise plan but from everthing I have seen no one has been clear if AT&T will eventually begin to charge the additional fifteen dollars for the enterprise plan. Has anyone used the sync with the standard data plan, received their first bill and can confirm it is not charged? Thanks... Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
     
  2. PoitNarf macrumors 65816

    PoitNarf

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Location:
    Northern NJ
    #2
    No, that's ridiculous. The $45 enterprise data plan is for lines on a business account. If you're not on a business account then you don't need to worry about anything, use Exchange ActiveSync as much as you want.
     
  3. TechIsCool macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #3
    LOL i dont know but if they call me or tell me that i need to pay more since im using Exchange im going to tell them that i run my own exchange server from home so my laptop and desktop keep them same inbox thats all lol :)
     
  4. Jeremy W macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #4
    Exchange just uses regular HTTPS, there is nothing special about it. They couldn't restrict it if they wanted to.

    Hi, PoitNarf!
     
  5. tbmx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    #5
    Thanks for the replies!

    One last question, just because I use a FAN does not mean it's considered a "business account" correct? That would only be the case if the actual business was on the contract rather than myself.
     
  6. haddman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #6
    That is correct.

    Exchange works fine on a personal account. A data connection is a data connection.
     

Share This Page