Explorere on Mac?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by thechidz, Sep 8, 2007.

  1. thechidz macrumors 68000

    thechidz

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Location:
    New York City
    #1
    Any way to get Windows Explorer on my macbook without running parallels:apple::apple::apple::apple::apple::apple::apple:?
     
  2. LMO macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
  3. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Meh...Leopard's Finder will be here in a matter of weeks, and it blows Explorer out of the water...
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  5. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #5
    EDIT: Reason wrong
    I think you mean Internet Explorer...you can use Crossover Mac (no need for Windows disk) :)
     
  6. thechidz thread starter macrumors 68000

    thechidz

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Location:
    New York City
    #6
    some programs my professor runs only seem to work on explorer????
     
  7. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #7
    Well sadly running it via a VM wouldn't really be a solution in that respect.

    I just wanted to figure out if it was a finder replacement or trying to run some Windows software.

    Crossover Mac can running Internet Explorer 6. I've used it but I was never able to get Flash or Java to work on it sadly.
     
  8. LMO macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #8
    It sounds like you need to run Windows. Look into Boot Camp and Fusion (or Parallels).
     

Share This Page