Expose and Dock lag

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by GavinTing, Jan 24, 2008.

  1. GavinTing macrumors 6502

    GavinTing

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore!
    #1
    Hi everyone!

    Recently, my Late 07 Macbook seems to be having a problem.

    When I try to use Expose (all windows) it either takes very long to move the windows around automatically, or when I click on the window I want, it takes very long to maximize again.

    Also, my dock takes very long to respond =\

    Any help?

    I've tried verifying my harddrive via disk utility as well.
     
  2. samh004 macrumors 68020

    samh004

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #2
    Are you using too much RAM, or to put another way, don't have much free at the moment. You can check in Activity Monitor. I see you have 2GB.
     
  3. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

    2nyRiggz

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Location:
    Thank you Jah...I'm so Blessed
    #3
    Might want to get out that Leopard disc and run disc utility from there....
    also check out activity monitor to see if its an app thats draining your resources like that.


    Bless
     
  4. GavinTing thread starter macrumors 6502

    GavinTing

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore!
    #4
    Thanks for the response guys. When I say recently, I mean that it only started in the past 5-6 hours yea? I'm pretty much a mac newbie, so heres a screenshot of the Activity Monitor.

    http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2022/2215921461_eb466322b0_o.png (It's a flickr link, so don't worry)

    What do you guys make of it?

    Is there a difference between Disk Utility on the mac disc compared to the one i find in the finder?

    It seems that the dock is eating up my cpu. It's jumping from 0 to 120 and back down again.Each time the cpu usage becomes 100% and jumps back to20 again..
     

Share This Page