Expose/Spaces problems

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by K5Blazer91, Aug 28, 2010.

1. K5Blazer91 macrumors newbie

Hello everyone,

I just bought a Macbook Pro 15" i7; the only problem I've had with it is this: every now and then my Expose/Space/Screen Corners stop working, and the only solution I can find is to just restart my computer (which thanks to the i7 is only about 20 seconds anyway :) ). Does anyone here have any advice on this? I'm new to Macs so go easy on me!

2. Pentad macrumors 6502a

Pentad

I'm love Spaces and think its one of the most useful parts of OS X. If there was one item I could move to Windows 7, Spaces would be it. I have it set so the right corner triggers Spaces. I have to multitask between a half dozen or so apps so I love being able to flick my wrist, view my Spaces, and switch to the next app.

Having said that, I have not had any issues with Spaces since SL or maybe SL + an update.

Some thoughts:

You mention Spaces and Expose, are both of these hot corner enabled?

If so, does it still happen if you switch conners?

Might there be another program thats running or gets loaded that 'takes control' of that corner?

If you set the screensaver to the corner you are using now for Spaces, does it still have the same issue?

Are you running 32bit or 64bit mode? Shouldn't matter but I was just wondering. Maybe switch to one to see if it still occurs?

Do you see any pattern to it refusing to work? Any app or game that you runs and then it stops?

Does this happen when you are running Office? It took MS forever to get Spaces working correctly with their apps. Its still not perfect but its good enough for Microsoft.

Cheers!
    -P

3. K5Blazer91 thread starter macrumors newbie

P,