External Mouse Bug

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by stiligFox, Jun 19, 2012.

  1. stiligFox, Jun 19, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2012

    stiligFox macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #1
    I've been seeing a sort of oddity in DP4, and I was wondering if anyone else has been experiencing the same issue.

    I have a R.A.T. 7 mouse, and when ever I use it, the blue highlighting on the Menubar menus doesn't appear, I.e., if I hover over Edit>copy, there is no highlighting, but I can still click it.

    But even curiouser is when I use my trackpad, even with the mouse still plugged in, the highlighting works fine. Anyone else seeing this? I tired installing cyborgs driver which fixed it temporally but now that just crashes at launch.

    Thanks for the help guys!
     
  2. stiligFox thread starter macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #2
    Bump - anyone seeing this with any kind of wired mouse, or is it just me? I have a Late-2010 MBA if that helps.
     
  3. blueroom macrumors 603

    blueroom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #3
    It's a beta. This sort of thing is common, wait for the manufacture to release drivers when the OS is public.

    Hopefully won't impede your software development.
     
  4. stiligFox thread starter macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #4
    Not at all, just a little annoying, otherwise it doesn't affect usability.
     
  5. bibyfok macrumors 6502

    bibyfok

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Location:
    France
    #5
    Same problem with RAT 3 under LION !!!! (MacBook Pro Retina)
     
  6. wassal43 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    #6
    unfortunately i suffered the same problem with many third-party mice and finally happy with the mighty mouse and magic mouse
     
  7. stiligFox thread starter macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #7
    Hmmm, weird as I never had an issue in Lion. Did you install the beta firmware that is in cyborgs blog? That works best for me.


    This gives me hope though that cyborg can fix it. I just know they are slow to update drivers. :cool:
     

Share This Page