Resolved External RAIDs broken (FirmTek)

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by disconap, Oct 18, 2014.

  1. disconap, Oct 18, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2014

    disconap macrumors 68000

    disconap

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #1
    So I just finished upgrading to Yosemite on my server, and everything is running fine except for my RAIDs. I am running multiple RAIDs off port multipliers, using eSATA, running through a FirmTek TT-PX-Q86 via Thunderbolt. Since the Yosemite upgrade, I can't access my RAIDs, and in fact only one drive per port multiplier shows up in disk utility. Anyone else having this problem? Is there a fix?
     
  2. disconap thread starter macrumors 68000

    disconap

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    Ok, so heard back from FirmTek; for anyone having this problem, Yosemite for some reason bricked their driver. They're working on an update but they suggested reverting to Mavericks until it's ready.
     
  3. disconap, Oct 20, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2014

    disconap thread starter macrumors 68000

    disconap

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #3

Share This Page