EyeTV 250 and Windows 7

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by rigid, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. rigid macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #1
    Anyone get this to work in windows 7? I just installed ultimate 64 bit but none of the advice on google seems to work for me.
     
  2. slapguts macrumors 6502a

    slapguts

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #2
    Find the drivers for a Hauppauge 950q. Same hardware, works great under Windows7.
     
  3. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #3
    use windows media center for playback, actually quite nice

    hauppauge wintv7 app is HORRIBLE
     
  4. rigid thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #4
    I can't get the drivers to install, says no hardware found and manually installing the drivers doesn't work either
     
  5. robanga macrumors 68000

    robanga

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    #5
    This would be interesting to me as well. I have an EyeTV 250 and Windows 7 running on a Mac Mini. Would love to play with the new Media Center.
     
  6. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #6
    i had no issues installing drivers for the hybrid unit and media center is awesome

    i alomost like it more than the eyetv app, just not used to it as i am with eyetv yet
     
  7. rigid thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #7
    You just ran the 950q EXE and it worked? I have 64 bit 7 if that matters.
     
  8. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #8
    i forget which one but i got it from hauppage website if that helps

    i have 64 bit as well
     
  9. rigid thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #9
    Can you try to remember lol, cause I can't get any of them to work.
     
  10. rigid thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #10
    Think I got it working, had to use Have Disk to select the driver, im retarded.

    Edit, nevermind, media player still won't play any live tv.
     
  11. rigid thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008

Share This Page