EyeTV -- No Signal

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by jwt, Apr 12, 2008.

  1. jwt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    #1
    I was trying to record some old tapes that I'd like to put on DVD, but after 22 minutes of recording, I started getting a "No Signal" error. I tried with coax and composite connection but the outcome is the same. Strangely, I don't have this problem recording analog TV (over cable). What's the deal?
     
  2. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #2
    how is the eyetv connected? Is it direct USB to your computer or through a hub? Try doing it straight to your computer (no hub)
    Also try a different tape maybe there's something funky with that tape.
     
  3. jwt thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    #3
    Directly connected and tried two tapes--same issue.
     
  4. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #4
    what are the specs of your computer, maybe not enough ram? Also check for updates.
     
  5. jwt thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007

Share This Page