iPhone F.lux Not Working

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Tmlfan3, May 8, 2014.

  1. Tmlfan3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    #1
    Anyone else having issues with f.lux? Mine doesn't do anything anymore. I can move the sliders all around and nothing happens. Hitting preview does nothing.

    I don't have many tweaks installed but not sure if it's a conflict. Main ones are:
    Activator
    Springtomize
    Calendar for Lockscreen
    Bytafont
    iCleaner
    CcToggles
    iFile

    And a couple other small ones
     
  2. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
  3. Asator macrumors 6502a

    Asator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    Nope, working as good as always for me.
     
  4. HenryLong, May 9, 2014
    Last edited: May 9, 2014

    HenryLong macrumors 6502

    HenryLong

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Location:
    Germany
    #4
    AFAIK it's not working well with NightMode and Dimmer. Neither one on your list, though.
     
  5. Tmlfan3 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    #5

    Didn't work the first time but just did it again and seems to be working now.
     
  6. blueflower macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    #6
    Just want to say that Henrylong is absolutely correct. I installed dimmer last night and to my horrow after enabling f lux my 5s would not start. After half and hr of recovery mode and boot loops. I was able to remove dimmer and f lux to get the phone back to normal.
     
  7. Jmisbez2 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    #7
    try downgrading it works
     
  8. eyoungren, Aug 14, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2016

    eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #8
    Your post makes no sense when you consider this thread you replied to is almost two years old.

    Downgrade from the version that was out in September 2014, or downgrade from the version that's out now?

    If you mean the former then OP probably resolved this problem two years ago. And if you mean the latter, then how does that help someone with a two year old problem that would not have the current version installed because this was two years ago?
     
  9. Jmisbez2 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    #9
    i downgraded to 0.9987 and it worked for me and i just found this post so i thought he still had a problem
     
  10. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #10
    OK…but that was two years ago.

    I get the help, that's cool. We're all here to help. But OP probably has moved on in the last two years. :)
     

Share This Page