F1 2016 graphic problems on MBP 15" 2016 with touch bar

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by maurop93, Apr 22, 2017.

  1. maurop93 macrumors newbie

    maurop93

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    #1
    Hi guys,
    I have some problems with F1 2016 on my new macbook pro 15" with touchbar (2016).
    I don't know what happen or how it happen.
    These are my macbook specs:

    upload_2017-4-22_14-9-5.png

    upload_2017-4-22_14-9-44.png

    Intel i7 2,9 GHz
    Intel HD Graphics 530
    Amd Radeon Pro 460 with 4gb
    Ram 16 gb


    And this is my problem.

    upload_2017-4-22_14-11-32.png

    Thank you for any suggestions.
     
  2. Sanpete macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Location:
    Utah
    #2
    Weird. If it only happens with F1, it's probably a software bug. Probably test place to find out would be at a forum for F1.
     
  3. maurop93 thread starter macrumors newbie

    maurop93

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    #3
    Only with F1 and only after many laps.. I don't know why
     
  4. Sanpete macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Location:
    Utah
  5. maurop93 thread starter macrumors newbie

    maurop93

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    #5
    Nothing, it's happen only with the game. I use my mbp for hard works with Illustrator, Photoshop, Premiere or other application. It's so strange... When I run F1, after few minutes, it's happen...
     
  6. Sanpete macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Location:
    Utah
    #6
    So, just to be sure I understand, other things don't get the machine as hot? Or they do but the graphics problem doesn't happen despite the heat with the other programs?
     
  7. maurop93 thread starter macrumors newbie

    maurop93

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    #7
    They do in the same way of F1 but the graphics problem doesn't happen
     
  8. Sanpete macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Location:
    Utah
    #8
    OK, then it does seem to be a software bug related to F1. If you can find a forum for users of F1, maybe at the company site, they would know if it's a known issue.
     
  9. maurop93 thread starter macrumors newbie

    maurop93

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
  10. theitsage macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    #10
    Software bug. I've seen this on both a Late 2016 15" MBP and nMP.
     
  11. edddeduck, Apr 27, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2017

    edddeduck macrumors 68020

    edddeduck

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    #11
    This could be the kind of thing that can happen if your installation has been corrupted in some way. If this is the case the problem can be fixed by deleting the game and redownloading it from Steam or the App Store using your user account.

    If that doesn't work then I would contact Feral support with more information of where and when you bought the game (Steam Store, AppStore or third party store) and the Feral support team can investigate.
     

Share This Page