Fable on a MacBook?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by BradB, Sep 20, 2008.

  1. BradB macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    #1
    Will it play?

    Specs:

    2.4 gig processor
    4 gigs of ram
    gma x3100 graphics card
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Isn't Fable from 1996? No, it won't play.

    Fable: The Lost Chapters, however, seems to need 2Ghz, 1GB, and 128MB of video RAM, so you're good on everything, but don't expect to turn the graphics all the way up.
     
  3. BradB thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    #3
    That's the one I ment, I didn't know their was another version. Thx for your help, I will buy the game from my local EB Games.


    :)
     
  4. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #4
    That probably won't work out very well, assuming you're going for the Mac version.

    --Eric
     
  5. BradB thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    #5
    It's not like spore when the game works on both?
     
  6. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #6
    Unfortunately no; hardly any companies actually do that (mostly just Blizzard, plus a few individual games here and there). It was ported to the Mac by Feral Interactive, who did their usual nice job of adding some Mac-specific touches.

    --Eric
     
  7. glacies macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    #7
    Fable: TLC ran fine with medium settings on my late 2007 mb model (2.2 Ghz, 1 GB RAM, X3100).

    It's an okay-game. Not super-fun but can keep you away from work for a good few hours, especially if you're compulsive and wants to finish all the quests in the game. :)

    Have fun.
     

Share This Page