Facebook links redirects from genuine sites

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by GumaRodak, Aug 4, 2019.

  1. GumaRodak macrumors member

    Mar 14, 2015

    i have noticed that sometimes when i click on a link which was posted by genuine Nikon FB page, it redirects me to some scam/spam site.
    It is happening on Nikon FB site...i click on the link and it redirected me here:
    i close the site...second click opens the correct page.
    i have Whiper and ghostery installed.
    this is the FB page : https://www.facebook.com/NikonSlova...8Bzp8IR_hmcWfRrhztkqVt32Cjp4FSsz5RQO1EUXK2xH0

    cant find a root cause for this..any advice?

    Attached Files:

  2. keysofanxiety macrumors G3


    Nov 23, 2011
  3. Fishrrman macrumors P6


    Feb 20, 2009
    Download MalwareBytes and run it:

    Select the "home" option.
    It's a FREE download

    You DO NOT NEED TO BUY A SUBSCRIPTION to run MalwareBytes.
    It will run FOREVER IN FREE MODE.
    When you open it, IGNORE the button to "Upgrade Now".
    Just click "Scan Now".
    Again, you DO NOT have to buy the pay-for version!
  4. GumaRodak thread starter macrumors member

    Mar 14, 2015
    MB found nothing...this is happening only in the Nikon page..so if it will be some malware i would expect to be happening randomly on all pages and links...

Share This Page

3 August 4, 2019