Facebook problems with beta 4

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by Hatton920, Aug 9, 2012.

  1. Hatton920 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    #1
    Hi all. After installing beta 4 I've had a small problem with the Facebook app. Basically while my news feed loads I get the top bar where you can do your status, photos and check in, but when it's loaded it disappears. I've tried reinstalling the app. And restoring my phone. Nothing has worked. Does anyone else have this problem?

    Thanks.
     
  2. NitinNike macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    #2

    Same here as well :(
     
  3. iBreatheApple macrumors 68020

    iBreatheApple

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    I think we are all well aware. He/she didn't complain about it being "stupid" or ask why it was happening.
     
  4. \-V-/ Suspended

    \-V-/

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    #5
    I don't recall anyone complaining that it's stupid either. :confused:
     
  5. Hatton920 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    #6
    Of course I no it's a beta. Was just checking if I had a localised problem or if it was beta 4 causing it.

    Thanks for replies.
     
  6. WordMasterRice macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #7
    Then what exactly was the purpose of your post? You didn't address the question, offer an answer or a workaround.

    To the OP, it's doing the same for me, thankfully I don't use facebook very often (or at all)
     
  7. iBreatheApple macrumors 68020

    iBreatheApple

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
    Like the member above, I just don't get the point of your post? It just seemed kind of pointless and rude as if you had an attitude. Maybe you didn't mean for it to come off that way and sorry if you didn't but regardless, it did.
     
  8. \-V-/ Suspended

    \-V-/

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    #9
    Eesh... I caused a ruckus. My apologies.
     
  9. pmurray633 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    #10
    I don't have this problem on Beta 4... Could it be isolated?
     
  10. TeamHotch macrumors member

    TeamHotch

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    North east
    #11
    Its a facebook glitch. I have the same problem on JB Ios 5.1.1 my mother has same issue on unjailbroken Ipod 4.2.1.
     
  11. ValerieDurden macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    #12
    This happens to me occasionally and I am on iOS 5.1.1.
     
  12. NitinNike macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    #13
    Wow suddenly it started working perfectly! Lol
     
  13. arranjenks macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Location:
    Coventry, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    #14
    Hi i'm still using iOS5.1 and i have had this issue for about a week. Today however, it seemed to of sorted itself out.
    I don't believe it is anything to do with the iPhone/iPad etc, but i think it has something to do with Facebook now starting to roll out Ads on the Apps and Mobile versions.

    Arran.
     
  14. Hatton920 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    #15
    Yep. Mine seems to have sorted itself out as well. Was strange as my wife's iPhone 4 with ios 5 was working well the whole time lol.
     
  15. Ubuntu macrumors 68000

    Ubuntu

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK/US
    #16
    Yes, mentioned in the title.
     

Share This Page