Facetime + iPad microsim possible?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mytran80, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. mytran80 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    #1
    Hi can anybody confirm that facetime can work with the ipads microsim inside the iPhone 4 ? Does apn setting need adjustment?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    I heard from a few people that it does work.
    Not sure if it needs additional steps though.
     
  3. vandozza macrumors 6502a

    vandozza

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    I think that you have to "dial" the person before the Facetime button works. (ie the Facetime button is greyed out till after you start dialling someone.)

    Don't think this will work. Happy to be corrected.
     
  4. mytran80 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    #4

    Thanks guys , can anybody confirm?
     
  5. mytran80 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Why don't you try a search instead of waiting for an answer we already gave you?
     
  7. mytran80 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    #7
    Be a nice guy and send me link?:D
     

Share This Page