Facetime Option?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by shakeman0, Jul 11, 2010.

  1. shakeman0 macrumors 6502a

    shakeman0

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    #1
    Hi All,

    I was trying to Facetime one of my friends using two iPhone 4's. We were standing right next to each other and both had wifi signal. My friends iPhone 4 displayed the option to Facetime, but mine did not. It only has the "Hold" button where the Facetime option should be. I tried turning the phone on and of and no help. I'm positive I was on wifi. Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
     
  2. ARF900 macrumors 65816

    ARF900

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    #2
    It doesnt work if your both using the same router, :rolleyes:

    Guess Apple didnt think people would try and test it on the same network?
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #3
    Yes it does work on the same wifi.
    I did it yesterday.
     
  4. Airmark1 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A293 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Yes. It indeed works on the same router. Everyone needs to have FaceTime enabled.
     
  5. ds111 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    #5
    Settings -> Phone -> FaceTime "on"
     
  6. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    This.

    If you restored your phone from an older iPhone the facetime option wouldn't be on.
     

Share This Page