FaceTime over 4G

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by UnbornApple, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. UnbornApple macrumors regular

    UnbornApple

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #1
    Has anyone tried FaceTime over 4G with AT&T?

    I have a mobile data share. And it tells me that I need the right data package...this happens on both my iPad and iPhone.

    Not getting it.
     
  2. DodgeV83 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    #2
    Worked fine for me on my iPhone 4S today.
     
  3. theshoehorn macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    #3
    Works great for me, both on my iPhone 4S and my 3rd gen iPad
     
  4. UnbornApple thread starter macrumors regular

    UnbornApple

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #4
    So then I guess AT&T is getting an angry call from me tomorrow....
     
  5. amwplayer03 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #5
    Facetime over 3g/4g At&t

    I have a 4s with At&t and when I tried to activate the option to use face-time over mobile network it tells me I have to either call or visit the At&t website.... So I decided to call and apparently if I want to use face-time over my mobile network I'm going to need a special date plan on top of my current date plan.... I guess my 5gs of data plan isn't going to cut it LOL :cool:
     

Share This Page