Failing 24" iMacs

Discussion in 'iMac' started by macindork, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. macindork macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    #1
    Just wondering if anyone else was having an issue with any new iMacs purchased in the last 3 weeks. We've had 2 with bad mobos and 1 that shipped without an OS and once formatted was unusable. They have since been replaced and the users report no other issues.

    Just curious.
     
  2. max¥¥ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Location:
    In OSX Snow Leopard / Godalming UK
    #2
    a lot of people have had problems with new imacs
     
  3. gehrbox macrumors 65816

    gehrbox

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Charleston,SC
    #3
    And most have had no problems at all with their new iMacs.
     
  4. nando2323 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    #4
    ditto!
     
  5. macindork thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    #5
    general concensus is that we just got the bad end in a run of parts. it happens with every company, not just apple.
     
  6. Matrix86 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
  7. Hoopdy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    #7
    Change your sig...there is no 24" 3.6ghz imac...it's 3.06ghz.
     
  8. Matrix86 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    #8

    Good catch. It should have been a 3.6 or higher.
     

Share This Page