Fake 3.1.3

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Mystikal, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #1
    Im having problems. I decided to install it just for fun but thought it was causing some problems for me so I uninstalled it. Now, when I look at firmware version, it says "N/A." It also says this in iTunes. I also cant change bluetooth settings. It says "bluetooth not available." I have restarted and reinstalled / uninstalled it so many times, but no luck. How can I fix this?

    Now itunes is looping an error saying my computer is not authorized. Awesome...

    Also my status bar clock likes to disappear when I reboot. WTF?
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    had the same issue

    just reinstall it! I Almost blamed it on Rock App and almost rejailbroke my phone. I also noticed that my 3Gs was very leggy! I was getting very frustrated I reinstalled Fake 3.1.3 all is good now (weird) only reason I decided to try it was because of Musclenerd oh well. BTW I couldn't find it in the bigboss repo anymore. I added SOSiPhone http://cy.sosiphone.com/ hope it helps! :D
     
  3. Mystikal thread starter macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #3
    Right but if I want my iPhone to say 3.1.2 again how can I achieve that?
     
  4. weemanpow3 macrumors 6502

    weemanpow3

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #4
    I had the same problem. I fixed it by restoring with a custom firmware with sn0wbreeze-V1.5.1. It sucked having to loose everything, but it was the only way.

    If you used Firmware 3.1.3 Spoofer it had a serious bug which deletes the SystemVersion.plist file upon uninstall.
    http://thebigboss.org/2010/03/10/firmware-313-spoofer-app-in-cydia/
     
  5. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #5
    well

    if you wanted it to stay 3.1.2 why did you try fake 3.1.3 in the 1st place? ;) it's still actually 3.1.2 as well not sure why it has such a effect on the phone. I twittered Musclenerd about it since he referred people to it. not surprised I haven't heard back! in that case the only option is rejailbreak i think not sure about endorsing Sn0wbrezze though!
     
  6. Mystikal thread starter macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #6
    Im definitely not going to rejailbreak to fix this. Something must have went wrong. Its not a huge problem, but its just annoying. I just hope my phone doesnt break itself forcing me to try and hide my JB. Then theyll see iphone 3.1.3 with a 3.1.2 baseband lol.
     
  7. DeuceDeuce macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
    #7
    I fixed my problem by SSHing into the phone and copying the plist file over to my desktop. Then I altered that one to refer to the 3.1.2 instead of 3.1.3 and deleted the last two lines about the hack. After that I deleted the Fake 3.1.3 in cydia and added the altered plist file I made then rebooted. Everything is back to normal now.
     
  8. scirica macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #8
    Nice fix!
     

Share This Page