Far Cry 2 & the Macbook white

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Nanobot2k8, Nov 11, 2008.

  1. Nanobot2k8 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    #1
    So peepers i just recieved a new Macbook white

    2.1GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor with 3MB
    Intel GMA X3100 graphics processor with 144MB of DDR2 SDRAM shared with main memory

    and i was wondering what my chances where that FAR CRY 2 would be able to install and run multiplayer on this with a decent frame rate???

    i dont want to just write fricken word doc's on this thing... i think i gots screwed and should have opt'd for the Pro
     
  2. Zortrium macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    #2
    It'll run horribly if it runs at all. Don't hold your breath.
     
  3. Nanobot2k8 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    #3
    awsome thats exactly what i needed to hear :confused:

    *** it, im just going to go play Myst on Dos prompt
     
  4. taru91 macrumors regular

    taru91

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León. México
    #4
    You should have researched before buying.

    If you wanna play games, get a pro.
     
  5. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #5
    ha fixed that
     
  6. taru91 macrumors regular

    taru91

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León. México
    #6
    Well I should have said, If you wanna game IN a laptop :p
     
  7. guitarmaster18 macrumors regular

    guitarmaster18

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    #7
    ...

    Sorry man I feel bad for ya, I really do. I made the same mistake when I got my MacBook a few years back, don't expect anything. At all. God, I tried to play Far Cry... it was like trying to play a slideshow. The GMA is definitally the WORST GPU I've seen in a modern laptop...

    Sorry man :(
     
  8. Zephirus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
  9. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #9
    the first halo is pretty taxing on mine lol
     
  10. franxa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    #10
    I've the same MAcbook with,
    and the same disapointment for gaming !
    With a lot of hope I've tried to run Fallout 3 under parallels : no way. The damned GMA X3100 sucks.
    :(
     

Share This Page