Windows farcry 4 on rMBP playable?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Anarchy99, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. Anarchy99 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    #1
    i know its new but I'm wondering if or how playable farcry 4 will be on rMBP
    so if anyone is getting the game that happens to also have a retina macbook pro please don't hesitate to give it a try and report back

    thanks
     
  2. Zerotwelve macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
  3. Anarchy99 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    #3
    oh lol, I should have mentioned
    i have the 650m
     
  4. nerowolfe macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
  5. Zerotwelve macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    #5
    I have played on my rmbp 2014 Iris Pro (graphic performance nearly the same like 650m) and it's playable but with Medium/Low graphics, it's not so funny... Far cry 3 with Hight graphic was better!!!
    I wouldn't buy it.
     
  6. madeirabhoy, Nov 21, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2014

    madeirabhoy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    #6
    I'm finding it tough going on a 2011 iMac 3.1 with a radeon 6970m 1gb.

    to start with i had it on high and it was beautiful but frame rates weren't great, dropping it into medium it looked similar to far cry 3 and seemed okay, but any time theres a fight (i.e. most of the game) i end up playing it on low, which makes it look like far cry 2. and the reason i didnt end up playing far cry 2was the graphics were rubbish.



    EDIT: ive persevered, and i take it back, on medium settings it plays well, the game is very similar to far cry 3 but with some nice additions like when you go to the hymalayas in the snow.
     

Share This Page