FC pro and FC express

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by dubstar, Mar 15, 2009.

  1. dubstar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #1
    looks like i will be taking an editing class that teaches final cut pro.

    if i purchase express to have at home will i run into any problems with them being compatible? thanks
     
  2. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #2
    FCP should open a FCE project, however I highly doubt FCE will open something from FCP.
     
  3. huntercr macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    #3
    I would check with the instructor to make sure he is requiring that you use FCP at school. It would be pretty evil to require that you purchase FCP for the class. ( Although the educational discount is massive for FCP... 50% off of Final Cut Studio)

    When does your class start? A new version of Final Cut is rumored to come out any day now. You'll start seeing alot of old versions for sale on Amazon, ebay , etc after that. ( if there is a new version )
     
  4. dubstar thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #4
    no it's not required, I just wanted to have something at home to practice with and do projects without having to spend the extra time at school everytime.
     
  5. dubstar thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #5
  6. huntercr macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    #6

Share This Page