FCS2 & Macbook Pro - Good mix or not?

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by garrettjohn, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. garrettjohn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #1
    I'm buying a 17'' Macbook Pro 3.06GHz, 500GB 7200rpm, and 4GB RAM. How will the Final Cut Studio 2 suite run on it? Not sure if this will matter, but I am getting the anti-glare option.
     
  2. PhixionFilms macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    Deployed atm
    #2
    since you got the anti glare option, it will run like crap.

    ha just kidding. Im running FCS2 on my 24" iMac right now it only has 2 gb ram, 320 gb hdd and the 2600 pro. it runs extremely smooth.
    YOU have the 9600gt, this will blow the 2600 pro out of the water. You will not have any problems with running the applications.
     
  3. garrettjohn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #3
    I'm not sure if it's because I'm dead-tired, or what... but that was funny as hell. And thanks for the input. I am really happy to hear that.
     
  4. TimNiego macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    #4
    FCS 2 on MBP

    I'm running FCS 2 on a 15" MBP (early 2008) and it runs smoothly. I usually use an external monitor, don't use Motion nor Color, but FCP and the other apps run fine.

    I usually work with DV, HDV and XDCAM.

    Your set up should run circles around mine.

    Enjoy!
     

Share This Page