Feedback Assistant - Wrong Device Build?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by XTheLancerX, Aug 6, 2015.

  1. XTheLancerX macrumors 68000

    XTheLancerX

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Location:
    NY, USA
    #1
    Ever since installing Public Beta 3, the wrong Device Build is inputted when creating new feedback. There is no option to switch it to the correct build. I get 13A4293g and 13A4305g. It should be 13A4325c. When I am viewing a draft, the correct build is there but once I go to edit, it is the incorrect build with no option for the correct one. I have restarted my phone, force closed the app, even reinstalled the public beta profile. Same issue.
     
  2. lagwagon, Aug 6, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2015

    lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #2
    I noticed that too. It's more a feedback app bug than a beta bug. All I did was include the correct build number in the description and selected one of the wrong numbers just so it could submit.
     
  3. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Yeah, they haven't added the new build number in yet it seems.
     
  4. XTheLancerX thread starter macrumors 68000

    XTheLancerX

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Location:
    NY, USA
    #4
    Alright, sounds like a good workaround. Not really another option :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page